“The Fog”

The Fog

Fog is unusual

It is treacherous,

It is beautiful

It engulfs the ground,

Suspended in space

It clouds my vision

And reddens my face

It follows a rain

Sustaining the earth

Enduring much pain,

Granting flowers’ birth

The fog hides my track

My vision askew

With no going back

I rise up, continue

I long for lakes and trees

I fear cliffs, dirt and sand

I feel winter’s breeze

Onward! The fog demands

A clearing in the road

I dry my teary eye

I stare to and fro

I squint, I blink, I try!

But its impossible to see

There is nowhere to go,

There is nowhere to be

I know nothing of the fog

But the fog is all I see

Leave a Reply

